Servimg.com site was blocked by Google!
Page 1 of 1 • Share •
Servimg.com site was blocked by Google!
I was recently uploading an image to a post and clicked on your "Host an image" button in the editor.
I wanted to see what your board's configuration was (I normally use Photobucket and it appeared as if you might be hosting the images as well as text, and would save me the trouble of uploading and linking from there).
Not so, I found out.
It automatically set up an account for me which I didn't really need, so I canceled and used Photobucket.
Later I thought I'd have a look at their site and possibly activate my account, but when I tried I got a
"Reported Attack Site" warning message.
When I clicked on the information button I got this page:
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://servimg.com/
That ain't good boils 'n gurgles! You might want to have your IT guy remove or change that link.
I wanted to see what your board's configuration was (I normally use Photobucket and it appeared as if you might be hosting the images as well as text, and would save me the trouble of uploading and linking from there).
Not so, I found out.
It automatically set up an account for me which I didn't really need, so I canceled and used Photobucket.
Later I thought I'd have a look at their site and possibly activate my account, but when I tried I got a
"Reported Attack Site" warning message.
When I clicked on the information button I got this page:
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://servimg.com/
That ain't good boils 'n gurgles! You might want to have your IT guy remove or change that link.
_________________
Westones:
'81 Concord II ● '81 Thunder I-A ● '84 Spectrum GT ● '85 Spectrum ST ● '85 Spectrum S ● '85 Spectrum DX
Vantages:
'80 VW150 Acoustic ● '80 VS-600 'Witch' ● '81 Avenger AV-310 ● '81 Avenger AV-325 ● '82 'Entertainar' VE-550 ● '83 Avenger X-77T
Aria Pro II:
'82 Urchin U60T
http://getback.barryeames.com (featuring the Spectrum ST)

Barry- Senior Member
- Number of posts: 735
Age: 64
Location: Milton, Ontario Canada
Registration date: 2009-05-01

Re: Servimg.com site was blocked by Google!
Sorry, I missed this post. It appears to have been a temporary problem - the same link now says serving is fine...
Once again, apologies.
Once again, apologies.

Admin- Administrator
- Number of posts: 132
Age: 36
Location: West Sussex, UK
Registration date: 2008-04-08

Re: Servimg.com site was blocked by Google!
Glad yer back in control!
_________________
Westones:
'81 Concord II ● '81 Thunder I-A ● '84 Spectrum GT ● '85 Spectrum ST ● '85 Spectrum S ● '85 Spectrum DX
Vantages:
'80 VW150 Acoustic ● '80 VS-600 'Witch' ● '81 Avenger AV-310 ● '81 Avenger AV-325 ● '82 'Entertainar' VE-550 ● '83 Avenger X-77T
Aria Pro II:
'82 Urchin U60T
http://getback.barryeames.com (featuring the Spectrum ST)

Barry- Senior Member
- Number of posts: 735
Age: 64
Location: Milton, Ontario Canada
Registration date: 2009-05-01

Permissions of this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum





